<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/plusone.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar.g?targetBlogID\x3d31226870\x26blogName\x3dTeachTalladega\x26publishMode\x3dPUBLISH_MODE_BLOGSPOT\x26navbarType\x3dBLUE\x26layoutType\x3dCLASSIC\x26searchRoot\x3dhttps://teachtalladega.blogspot.com/search\x26blogLocale\x3den_US\x26v\x3d2\x26homepageUrl\x3dhttp://teachtalladega.blogspot.com/\x26vt\x3d-2538459617522677997', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

SACS Standards-Give us your ideas

Part of our process of achieving SACS District Accreditation is to provide evidence of how we meet each of the 7 SACS standards. Everyone is welcome and encouraged to give their input.

On our TalladegaCitySchools blog, there is an introductory post (September 18), followed by a post for each of the 7 standards. On that blog, an open invitation is made for stakeholders to leave a comment related to any of the standards by clicking the "Comment" link at the bottom of each post.

I invite each of you to give us your thoughts as well. You can go directly to a standard by clicking one of the links below:

Standard 1-Vision and Purpose
Standard 2-Governance and Leadership
Standard 3-Teaching and Learning
Standard 4-Documenting and Using Results
Standard 5-Resources and Support Systems
Standard 6-Stakeholder Communication and Relations...
Standard 7-Commitment to Continuous Improvement



Post a Comment

<< Home